Our team

Our team of experts is here to support you at every step of the research cycle.

Our team members from Advanced Research Computing, Research Services, and the UBC Okanagan Library have expertise in a wide range of research activities that include, but are not limited to: technical consultation, hardware/software configuration and install, data management, publishing options, grant proposal support, pre- and post-award and compliance services, writing support for theses, conference presentations, copyright, open access, and author rights.

Kristy BaxterKristy Baxter
Centre for Scholarly Communication Coordinator
kristy.baxter@ubc.ca

Amanda Brobbel
Senior Manager for Writing and Language Learning Services
amanda.brobbel@ubc.ca

Conor EnglishConor English
Project Manager, Research Computing
conor.english@ubc.ca

Robert JankeRobert Janke
Associate Chief Librarian, Research and Administration
robert.janke@ubc.ca

Kristen Korberg
Kristen Korberg
Associate Director, Office of Research Services
kristen.korberg@ubc.ca

Jessica Lowry
Jessica Lowry
Centre for Scholarly Communication Associate
jessica.lowry@ubc.ca

Marjorie Mitchell
Marjorie Mitchell
Copyright, Scholarly Communications, and Research Data Management Librarian
marjorie.mitchell@ubc.ca

Mathew Vis-DunbarMathew Vis-Dunbar
Data & Digital Scholarship Librarian
mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca

 


Rina Garcia Chua
Centre for Scholarly Communication Assistant
rina.chua@ubc.ca


Maya Pilin
Centre for Scholarly Communication Assistant
maya.pilin@ubc.ca


Sunil Suresh
Centre for Scholarly Communication Assistant
sunil.suresh@ubc.ca

Looking for a subject librarian?

Subject Librarians are specialists who can address your in-depth research questions.

Find your subject librarian